Chase & Jayne
Iberostar Playa Mita | Riviera Nayarit • January 30, 2019

Elicia Jump had been referred to us by friends who booked with her for their own destination wedding. Even though we live in different cities, Elicia was always available by phone or email to answer all of our questions. She listened to our wants and needs, then gave us several options to choose from. After a destination was picked and deposits were paid, the airline decided to cancel our flights. Elicia worked quickly to secure us different flights and made sure we were not inconvenienced by the change.

Our wedding: Prior to our trip we emailed with the wedding coordinator at Iberostar Playa Mita to discuss the vision for our wedding. The resort was absolutely beautiful and the staff were amazing. We met the wedding coordinator the day before the wedding to finalize last minute details and do a dress rehearsal. The wedding day was a fairytale and went off without a hitch. It was very relaxing as the staff took care of everything, we just had to show up and enjoy! The Iberostar Playa Mita is a beautiful resort, very well staffed and they certainly know how to host the wedding of your dreams. The entire trip was amazing and we are extremely thankful to Elicia for the recommendation and all her hard work! We highly recommend the Iberostar Playa Mita as a destination for anyone who is looking into a destination wedding!

Mark & Paige
Occidental at Xcaret Destination | Mayan Riviera • January 4, 2019

Picking a resort for a destination wedding was quite the daunting task. It was recommended I contact Elicia Jump, by a friend who had attended a destination wedding she had organized. I was immediately blown away with not only how quickly she replied, but also the depth in which her replies had. With each resort recommended, Elicia also provided her own personal experience of the resort. This really helped us narrow down our choices. Ultimately we decided on Occidental at Xcaret Destination based on the resorts unique swimming cove, jungle scenery and wedding gazebo. Although the resort is big, we all had rooms that were centrally located near eachother. I enjoyed the scenic walk to the beach club in the mornings followed by lounging at the swimming cove by the ocean for the majority of the day. The beach was small but never too crowded and seaweed free. There is some great snorkeling also along this beach and cove. There are lots of big pools, with one even having a swim up bar at the resort. Our group of friends had fun on the beach and water volleyball courts. There was never a shortage of a variety of foods, with a steak house, oriental, mexican, mediterranean, seafood and various buffets. The late night taco and pizza place was used quite frequently by our group after a night of lounging at the sports bar or dancing at the disco. There was a variety of entertaining late night shows for all ages. The wild life at the resort is amazing! There are monkeys swinging from the trees, deer, lizards and a lot of animals i have never seen before.

Our wedding: My husband and I received special treatment throughout the trip with lounge access at the airport, upgraded seating with a complimentary champagne from the flight crew, deluxe room upgrade, and welcome and wedding gifts from resort staff. There was 50 people who traveled to our wedding from various locations in Western Canada and the U.S. We met Luz (the wedding planner) the morning after we arrived at the resort. She was very thorough with what we wanted and how the wedding day would work. I left feeling super confident that the day would go smoothly. We then met with our wedding photographer (Luis from Ocean Photo Weddings) that day as well to go over the details for the wedding day.

Our ceremony was beautiful under the wedding gazebo with perfect weather and comfortable shade at 5pm. Luz made sure that our guest book painting was displayed on a table for our guests to sign prior. Following the ceremony we had our reception right in the beach club beside it. At this point, Luis stole us anyway briefly to get sunset photos by the water. Our reception was beautiful and i loved the simple yet elegant center pieces we had purchased. We chose to have a 5 course meal with surf and turf as the entree. Our red velvet cake surpassed my expectations and was amazing. The pictures from both the ceremony and reception were breathtaking with the ocean background. Our Wedding day could not have turned out any better and we are very thankful that Elicia, Transat, and The Occidental Xcaret Resort was apart of our experience

Natasha & Brett
Dreams Palm Beach Resort & Spa | Punta Cana • December 11, 2018

Our destination wedding trip was the best ever! Dreams Palm Beach took care of us from the moment we arrived; we were even upgraded to the Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite. Our room was ocean front, we had nightly turn-down service and we even had a bottle of champagne delivered to us some nights.

Our wedding: Our Dreams wedding coordinator was amazing; she was very thorough in our initial meeting with her at the resort and she showed us the wedding location and went over the invoice with us again. The setup of decorations at the wedding was perfect and exceeded any expectations along with everything running on time. Our photographer from Adventures Photos was fantastic. He got all photos done on time for us to join a bit of the cocktail hour which I requested and he captured all the pivotal dances and speeches/toasts that I requested him to. We met the day before we flew home to choose our pics which was the hardest thing ever! The food and the service at the wedding reception was amazing and our DJ was the best. Everyone commented on how good the music was throughout dinner and the dance portion of the reception. We danced for a solid 2 ½ hours on the beach and then went to the disco and carried on until the wee hours of the morning.

At the end of the wedding night we returned to our suite with a bubble bath and rose petals all over the bed with a heart shaped towel swan. The morning after, they delivered a champagne breakfast to our room – the service was fabulous.

The entire week and our wedding day at Dreams Palm Beach exceeded all of our expectations and the memories made will last a lifetime! THANK YOU to our Wedding Specialist, Elicia Jump, for everything she did to help make this trip perfect. We are forever grateful and will refer Elicia & UNIGLOBE LGI Travel to anyone looking to book a destination wedding or trip in general. She's the best!

Rob & Kimberly
Grand Palladium Jamaica | Jamaica • June 19 2017

The resort we chose was the Grand Palladium Montego Bay, we could not have asked for a better resort. It had unlimited activities, beautiful views of the ocean (right from your balcony) and amazing food! The resort was spaced out nicely so it never felt crowded and you could always find a lounge chair by the pool, but was not too big that you couldn't find your friends. We were there for a week and had great plated meals every night and never ate at the same place twice. Our favorite part of the resort was "Sunset Cove" where you could sit on the sand beach or kayak, sail, paddle board or snorkel. This was our go to spot as it was not crowded and you could swim in unbelievably calm, clear ocean water.

The resort staff were awesome; we were treated like royalty. When we arrived, we were given VIP check-in which was smooth, quick and effortless. Thorna-Ann (our wedding coordinator) made sure everything was perfect on our wedding day, taking care of all of the important details so we were just able to enjoy our special day and did not have to stress. There was also an event each night such as a foam party or beach bonfire which were an unexpected surprise but added to the already large list of things. The resort staff were always helpful and friendly, making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing.

Our wedding: We got married at the Garden Gazebo with our reception at the Blue Lagoon, both of which were gorgeous locations and the best of any locations we have seen at other destination weddings. The Garden Gazebo is located on a cliff overlooking the ocean, but also had lush tree cover which provided shade on a hot afternoon. It was also a great spot for wedding party photos. The Blue Lagoon overlooks the large main pool and ocean. It was private and gave gorgeous views of the sunset as we ate dinner.

We had a phenomenal time at the Grand Palladium and would highly recommend anyone else thinking about Jamaica to plan your destination wedding there, you will not be disappointed!

Aaron & Jessica
Occidental Xcaret Destination Resort | Riviera Maya, Mexico • May 2017

We booked our group with UNIGLOBE LGI Travel; the resort we chose was the Occidental by Xcaret Destination. The resort itself is beautiful; it was very clean and had a great layout. The resort itself is big but not too big where you can't find anyone. There were tons of places to meet up and everything is within walking distance. There were tons of options for food and the restaurants on site were amazing. The late night pizza place was awesome to hit up after spending the night dancing at the disco. The pools are nice and big. The beach is on the smaller side but beautiful. It didn't feel overcrowded and since it is in a cove, there is no seaweed which is a huge bonus! One of my friends who was married at a different resort stated that all of her photos on the beach had seaweed in them which ruined the photo.

The resort took complete care of us and our guests. We had 53 guests in total and they made us all feel special. We were all located within two buildings centrally positioned on the resort. The staff were very polite and accommodating to our every need. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. They have a guest service person in every building that is always there to answer questions and bring things to your room if needed.

Our wedding: Our wedding coordinator was Luz and she was perfect! I found her to be extremely patient with me throughout the whole wedding process. We connected via email and she showed me pictures of what everything would look like every step of the way. Upon arrival at the resort, Luz met with us and went over everything that we had discussed via email. She confirmed every detail and made sure that our accommodations were exactly what we had wanted.

On the day of the wedding, Luz attention to detail made it the perfect day. She was there first thing in the morning to assist us with all of our last minute needs. She paid attention to every single detail of the day and thought of things that my husband and I would never have thought of. (Ex. We had a Polaroid camera set up for people to take pictures with, and she set up a light for once the sun went down so that the photos would still turn out). The location of our wedding was beautiful and looked identical to what they showed us in pictures. The food was awesome and the cake was beautiful. Luz stayed till the very end to ensure everything was perfect and that there were no issues.

All of my guests said it was the best all-inclusive they had ever been to. I would definitely recommend our resort, the Occidental at Xcaret Destination, for a vacation and for a wedding. Our contact at UNIGLOBE LGI Travel was very helpful. Elicia Jump, our Wedding Group Specialist, was there to ease every single concern that I had. Thanks for helping us have such a great wedding/holiday!

Amanda & Derek
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta & Adventure Weddings | Las Caletas, Mexico • January 2017

Our destination wedding was amazing and I would highly recommend both the resort and the wedding location. Our stay at the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta was incredible! The food was great, the beach was perfect and the service was fantastic! The best part about it was the size, we never had a problem finding someone in our group around the pool or at the beach and we could always spot someone for a meal! The Partial Ocean View Rooms were a great size and not one of our guests had a complaint. The resort location from shopping is also ideal and I highly recommend this place to any wedding group; it made our stay easy and enjoyable.

Our wedding: Our wedding day at Las Caletas and the Adventure Weddings team were absolutely incredible! We never thought a wedding could be so relaxing; everything was exactly what we planned and the day went better than we could have imagined! The food, the drinks, the service, everything was mind blowing and our guests are still raving about it! It was the perfect way to have a private wedding with all our details in Mexico.

We are very fortunate and thankful that Elicia, our Wedding Group Specialist with UNIGLOBE, put us on the path to both these incredible places!

Brad & Sarah • Grand Bahia Principe | Punta Cana, Dominican Republic • November 29, 2016

Our whole experience in planning our destination wedding was very pleasing and stress-free. We were referred to Elicia Jump by a family member that booked her destination wedding a few years back. Elicia met with us in early January to start talking about our destination wedding. She was super knowledgeable and we left that initial meeting way more confident that we ever thought we would be. After that it was email and phone correspondence and her service levels are very good. She always got back to us the same day which was very important to us, as efficiency is key when you are planning any sort of big event.

Our wedding: The Bahia Principe Punta Cana was a great wedding destination experience. The beach wedding was perfect and the weather was spot on; my 54 guests were super happy with the resort. The resort itself is huge and we personally like that about it; there are plenty of meeting places whether it be in the lobby or by the main pool. If you want to do your own thing, the resort is big enough that you can also venture off for some R&R. The Wedding Coordinators were extremely helpful; I started planning the wedding about 10 months out to put the deposit down and make some decisions like where you want the ceremony to take place and select from reception options. We had our ceremony on the beach and the reception was at the Piscis Restaurant and it was all exactly how we pictured it. 2 months before our wedding we chose our flowers, accent colors and center pieces as well as some other details. At this point you are in contact with your wedding coordinator more often, and they are very good at summarizing your wish list and drafting up a quote.

We arrived to the resort and the very next day we had a face to face meeting with our wedding coordinator that took care of everything up until the wedding day. Everything was very clear and happened exactly how we discussed, there was absolutely nothing to stress about. Our photography through the resort, Tropic One Studio, was absolutely terrific. I was a little uneasy because the resort has restrictions on wedding photography (they want you to use theirs); honestly the pictures exceeded our expectations and we got great value for what we paid.

Our honeymoon: We did stay a 2nd week in Punta Cana for our honeymoon; I have to say that Elicia took very good care of us here using her connections. We had no idea the service level we would receive. We stayed at the Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana and we were treated like VIP guests. The room was extremely nice and we were provided a butler that we could basically call for anything. We had turn down service every evening where they make your bed look really fancy with folded towels and rose petals. As VIP Guests we had access to a private pool and restaurant, so we were not limited to buffet style dining, although even the buffet was amazing. Everything about the Secrets in Punta Cana was incredible. We would recommend this to anyone for their honeymoon or anniversary.

Cathy & Dave • Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa | Lucea, Jamaica • March 9, 2016

We cannot say enough about the wonderful wedding we had in Jamaica on March 9th, and it was all made possible by Elicia at UNIGLOBE LGI Travel in Edmonton, Alberta. Elicia went above and beyond to guide us to the best resort for what we had in mind, and kept us within our budget. Our upgrade to Club Class with Air Transat, was incredible, and was well worth the small increase in price.

We also highly recommend the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton for any occasion, vacation or wedding. The people and service were outstanding, quite possibly the best all-inclusive holiday we have ever had. We also highly recommend the Palladium Wedding Services. Everyone we dealt with (Lorraine, Twanya and Chrisan), went above and beyond to make our day PERFECT! As well, True Colors Photography, located at the resort, took the most amazing pictures. Judine and Dwayne were so helpful with putting together a package for us that allowed us to capture our whole experience. Akeem, our photographer, was awesome and a joy to work with. We are so excited to have such a fantastic memory of our special day.

We cannot thank everyone at UNIGLOBE, Air Transat, Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton, True Colors Photography, and Palladium Wedding Services, enough for the amazing experience. Our wedding and honeymoon were everything we could have dreamed of, and more.

Kevin & Kent • Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Spa | Puerto Vallarta, Mexico • January 19, 2016

We would like to take a moment to thank UNIGLOBE LGI Travel for making our wedding experience so seamless and worry free. From the first moment I spoke with the travel agent, Elicia, I was put at ease and knew that we were going to work together to plan our destination wedding. We had over 60 people from across Canada come to our wedding and she made things very easy, kept things organized and let me know immediately if there were any issues or concerns. We were able to stay within the confines of our budget for our guests and had a wonderful experience.

We stayed at the Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa in the heart of downtown Puerto Vallarta which was amazing for everyone as everything is right within walking distance. If you ever have the chance to do a wedding in Puerto Vallarta or any other destination, please consider the idea of a wedding outside the resort. There are not enough words to describe how beautiful, amazing and incredible these venues can be. We had the opportunity to book our wedding via Las Caletas; a private beach on an inlet/island that was a 45 minute boat ride away. We had our ceremony, reception, dance, sky lantern lighting, smore bar and more all at this site. Just incredible.

We talked with a lot of other travel agents over the first month of planning our wedding and UNIGLOBE travel is definitely the place to book your destination wedding or any other travel. They deliver great customer care and get the job done. All of my guests that spoke with my travel agent told us how professional and great Elicia was to work with. Thanks again for all your help and hard work.

Brittany & Lucas • Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa | Puerto Vallarta, Mexico • November 17, 2015

If you are planning a destination wedding please go see Elicia Jump, a Wedding Specialist through UNIGLOBE LGI Travel, as she exceeded all my expectations and created a wonderful destination wedding experience for my husband and I!!!

We got married almost two weeks ago and are still smiling from head to toe from how great our destination wedding was. We worked with a Wedding Specialist through UNIGLOBE LGI Travel in Edmonton; she was very thorough, addressed all our questions and concerns and helped us stay within our budget when planning our trip. She had us upgraded to fly first class with Transat on one of the newer planes.

We were recommended to stay at the Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta; now let me tell you this resort was phenomenal!! When we arrived to our resort we found out we were staying on the 16th floor in the penthouse suite. Pictures do not do justice for the view we got to wake to every morning. All hotel rooms had pool and ocean front views! The food at the resort was a la carte; the service and hospitality was amazing.

As for the wedding!.... We spent a few extra dollars to get married on a private beach called Las Caletas. It was about a 45 minute boat ride away from our resort. The location was beyond breathtaking and we had the most memorable day. We wouldn't have known about this wedding location without her recommendation and help.

My husband and I would like to offer a big thank you to UNIGLOBE LGI Travel in Edmonton for making our destination wedding experience one we will never forget. ♥ ♥ ♥

Hayley & Andy • Hilton Rose Hall | Montego Bay, Jamaica • December 15, 2014

We just wanted to take a moment to say thank-you so much for helping us plan our wedding vacation with our families at the Hilton Rose Hall. Everything went well, everyone got there safely, Transat Holidays was great, and the resort was amazing. The whole group had a great time.

The Hilton is a great choice for families with young kids or large groups of people such as weddings; the staff was really nice and always helpful. The food was amazing and was available at pretty much any time of day ...that was our favourite part :)

It rained on our wedding day and even though there was no inclement weather back-up, our resort Wedding Coordinator set-up an alternative location for both our ceremony and reception quickly; it worked out really well and it was still beautiful.

We would definitely recommend the Hilton Rose Hall in Jamaica to couples for their wedding.

Emily & Jeremy • Now Jade Riviera Cancun | Cancun, Mexico • December 2, 2014

We recently arrived home from a wonderful week in the Mayan Riviera at the Now Jade Riviera Cancun. The resort was beautiful, clean and the staff were outstanding. The resort size is perfect for a destination wedding as everywhere we went, we always ran into people that we knew and it made it easy to visit with all our guests. The restaurants were very good and we really enjoyed it being a 'no-reservation' resort! We would go to the restaurant, get a buzzer and were almost always able to get a table for 8-10 people within an hour or so. The close proximity to Puerto Morelos was great and many of our guests ventured into town. The only downfall of this resort was the beach - some seaweed, rocks and a fairly small area that was safe to swim in... it was lovely to suntan on though :) We had 60 guests and I didn't hear a single complaint, which I feel really speaks for the quality of the resort and the staff!

The wedding was wonderful!!! I can't say enough good things about our Wedding Coordinator at the Now Jade. Throughout the process of planning, I emailed pictures of what I wanted the ceremony canopy and our flowers to look like and she did a great job replicating this!! Our plan was to be married on the beach but we had one rainy day all week and it was our wedding day. Carmen came up with an amazing back-up plan for us... she found a beautiful private outdoor covered area for the ceremony. After seeing the other weddings on the beach all week, the rain was truly a blessing. The beach locations are not private at all and I would probably not recommend it for a wedding location. Our cocktail hour was at Orange Lounge - a nice outdoor covered location. Our reception was at Castways (outdoor and covered area) and this was great!! We brought our own decorations for the ceremony and the reception, and gave them all to Carmen. Carmen and her team set everything up for us and did an amazing job... it looked beautiful!!! I did use the spa for my hair and make-up... I had a trial the day prior to the wedding (which I recommend), and the team did a fabulous job - they were open to suggestions and if you asked for 'natural make-up' they did just that!! All in all, most people were happy with their hair and make-up.

We had an amazing week and so did all of our guests. Thank you to our Wedding Agent at UNIGLOBE Travel for recommending this resort and for all of her help... she was awesome!! I would not hesitate to recommend the Now Jade Riviera Cancun to anyone planning on having a destination wedding.

Ryan & Gennelle • Now Larimar | Punta Cana, Dominican Republic • May 14, 2014

We highly recommend NOW Larimar to anyone who might be thinking about travelling to Punta Cana. Overall it was a fantastic experience and we are looking forward to returning next year. Weather was awesome and the resort was great! The staff went above and beyond to make sure everyone was having a good time. The whole trip went well, the wedding day itself turned out beautifully and it was hot!

Thank you once again to our UNIGLOBE LGI Travel agent for all the help with organizing our destination wedding. We could have not done it without her. Please let us know if you see any good seat sales for the Dominican next year.... we had an amazing time at Now Larimar and want to go back! .

Alex & Dane • Los Cabos • April 2013

If your are planning a destination wedding, I highly recommend using UNIGLOBE LGI Travel. Our agent was amazing and answered any questions we had. We knew we wanted to get married in Los cabos, Mexico and our agent knew the perfect resort.

We got married at the beautiful Barcelo Los Cabos Palace Deluxe. The resort was amazing ... the food amazing .... the wedding was amazing and it was the best week of our lives. Our agent at UNIGLOBE set us up with the resorts wedding coordinator and helped us with a lot of the planning.

Thanks so much for everything. Our travel/wedding to Mexico wouldn't have gone so smoothly if it wasn't for our wedding agent at UNIGLOBE LGI Travel.

Tracie & Kyle • Punta Cana • December 2012

Our Wedding trip to the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe in Punta Cana was a like a dream. I got exactly what I was looking for with all our help from our Wedding Group Agent at UNIGLOBE LGI Travel. I was looking for a Las Vegas, elegant, fun feel! The biggest property, with the most amazing furnishings, pools, fountains and very cool restaurants full of non stop entertainment, but areas where you could also relax. The most amazing beach with sand like white flour.

From booking everyone in a year ago, to final details, walking down the aisle, and the day we left Punta Cana everything was so great! We had the Strawberry Passion package and it was just beautiful, getting married on the beach on Dec 4th 2012 was exactly how I envisioned it since I got engaged. The sand squishing through my toes with warm sun and a perfect cooling breeze as I walked towards my dream man. Yes it was paradise! The wedding coordinator in Punta Cana was always so helpful and reassuring and the Tropical Pictures Photographer exceeded our expectations as an onsite photographer!

Everything went perfect and we are so glad that we had our agent with UNIGLOBE LGI Travel to help us get married stress free!

Brandy & Kevin • Ocean Turquesa Resort, Mayan Riviera Mexico • November 15, 2012

We decided we wanted to do a destination wedding, but we weren't sure where. After meeting with an agent at UNIGLOBE LGI Travel we decided the Mayan Riviera would be the perfect place and we booked the Ocean Turquesa.

Our Wedding Group Specialist was excellent to work with and always made sure our questions were answered right away. Our guests really enjoyed booking through her, and she arranged the trip for people all over the country.

I highly recommend the Ocean Turquesa, the hotel and location was great and the staff were amazing! We worked with the same wedding coordinator throughout the planning process and she made sure our day was perfect. She truly went above and beyond! Our guests had a great time and it's a trip we will never forget!

Andrea and Jeff • Varadero • December 2012

Our wedding took place at the Riu Varadero in Varadero, Cuba.

We did a bit of "shopping around" the resorts before booking as we wanted to have a wedding and trip for all of our family travelling with us. Our travel agent was great at quickly finding us quotes as well as firsthand reviews from people who had travelled to the resorts.

We were very pleased with the Riu Varadero, the resort is huge, lots of dining options, several pools and beautiful grounds. The rooms were very nice, nobody had any complaints in regards to the resort. The wedding was exactly what we wanted, perfect. The onsite wedding coordinator was great, very friendly and helpful, there was literally no stressing over the details of the wedding. The location was amazing, the flowers were beautiful and there were no problems bringing a cd with our chosen wedding song on it.

They gave us a fully private dinner at the restaurant right by the beach, and made us a great wedding cake. No complaints, thanks to both our travel agent and the Riu Varadero, our dream wedding was made a reality and we are both still thrilled that we did a destination wedding!

Lindsay & Troy • Las Vegas • April 2012

We decided to get married at the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. We went with UNIGLOBE LGI Travel and are so glad we did as our Wedding Specialist was amazing, super fast with replies and very helpful.

We had our wedding in the Forever Grand Wedding Chapel and everything went perfect. The wedding planners through the chapel are so nice, Kelsey was our wedding planner and she was very prompt with email replies and was very helpful with any questions that we had. Once we arrived in Vegas everyone in the chapel was able to help and very knowledgeable. You never felt like you could only talk to your designated wedding planner as they were all up to date on the weddings in the chapel. We used the photographer through the chapel, she was very good and easy to work with and our pictures turned out beautiful. We had our wedding dinner at Nobhill Tavern which was amazing. The food and drinks were excellent and the service exceptional. We had one guest with a food allergy and they had no problem switching menu items without any additional charges. After dinner we had booked a terrace suite to have a mini reception in the room with drinking, dancing and cake.

The whole day was wonderful and everything went very smoothly. MGM Grand wedding planners were awesome and very easy to work with & our travel arrangements were made very easy with our destination wedding specialist.

Thanks again!

Heather & Sean • Las Vegas • March 2012

After deciding on a Las Vegas wedding but never having visited, we turned to UNIGLOBE LGI Travel for advice on where to hold it. Our travel agent had heard good things about the MGM Grand and we booked our ceremony at their Terraza site (outdoor patio). The reception was hosted at a restaurant off the strip and the after party at the NY NY Piano Bar. Everything went perfectly. The hotel's wedding coordinators were great at keeping in touch and made the ceremony planning easy and stress free. The reverend they provided was relaxed and funny which really made the ceremony; the photographer they provided was awesome as well. We couldn't be happier with how our wedding turned out, and highly recommend a Las Vegas destination wedding to couples looking for a fun alternative!

Kailin & Chris Kolasa • Ocean Turquesa, Mayan Riviera Mexico • January 2012

The trip was fantastic, it was my 3rd time at an all-inclusive resort in Mexico and I would HIGHLY recommend the Ocean Turquesa to anyone. The beaches were absolutely beautiful, very minor seaweed and it was always raked up. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. Planning the wedding was a breeze, our wedding coordinator was fantastic to communicate with and the whole process was very brief. I was SO impressed with the staff on the wedding day, everything went smoothly and my attention was never required to keep the evening flowing.

Chris & I thank you again for everything you did, I SO appreciated having you organize things with the wedding coordinator in Mexico as well as all the travel arrangements. This whole experience was a breeze and a great pleasure working with you at UNIGLOBE LGI Travel!

(Photo courtesy of Eternal Reflections Photography)

Belina & Eric • Beaches Turks & Caicos • February 2012

I highly recommend UNIGLOBE LGI Travel and Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort for any couple wanting an elegant and romantic destination wedding. My agent made planning for our destination wedding stress free and always responded to our questions in a timely manner. From the very first meeting with our Wedding Group Specialist my fiancé and I felt like we were her top priority. With her support our guests were able to easily book to join us on our weddingmoon. Although Beaches Turks & Caicos was a little more expensive than other Caribbean destination wedding resorts, my agent was correct that this resort provided the ambiance were looking for and it was well worth the extra money. The friends and family that joined us couldn't believe the beauty of the turquoise waters surrounding the island and the amazing snorkelling, as well as the calibre of service at the resort. Some of our wedding guests have travelled to all-inclusive resorts before including Dominican Republic, Jamaica, and Cuba. They all agreed Beaches Turk & Caicos was in a class by itself. Turks & Caicos truly is a unique and exotic destination for couples looking for a special wedding and the Beaches resort is luxurious. Our friends and family who were not able to join us are amazed by the photos and, to be honest, they don't truly capture the beauty of Providenciales or the resort.

The Beaches wedding coordinator at the resort exceeded our expectations with her level of professionalism and attention to detail. Our wedding truly was more that we had dared to dream it could be. We booked the Martha Stewart Island Paradise wedding theme and it was stunning. We can hardly wait for the wedding DVD to arrive so we can relive the day. The entire week at the resort exceeded our expectations. The included activities for family members of all ages and the quality of food at all 16 of the restaurants; ranging from a sushi bar, to tex-mex, to traditional French cuisine, was superb. This was our first vacation at a Beaches resort and will not be our last!

Thank-you UNIGLOBE Travel and Beaches resort. You helped make our wedding day and honeymoon something we will treasure in our memories for many, many years. We are already looking forward to going back to celebrate an anniversary

Stuart & Ann-Marit • Mayan Riviera, Mexico • January 2012

When you decide to have a destination wedding, you have to be ready to let go of some of the control. A travel agent is a must when planning a wedding away to ensure that things run smoothly between the couple and the resort wedding coordinators. Our agent's attention to detail and relaxed nature helped us rest easy knowing that our wedding and vacation would be everything we wanted it to be. We want to thank UNIGLOBE for providing a great service. Their speed of response to any queries and general attention to detail, played a large part in giving us the confidence things were being dealt with correctly.